What’s in the Garden? My Basket of Blessings Runneth Over With Peppers

It has been a couple of weeks since I’ve harvested peppers.  As I walked past the raised bed each morning on my way to feed the chickens, I would glance at the pepper plants.  The red, orange, yellow and green peppers were peeking out of the branches.  I knew it was past time to harvest more peppers, so this morning after feeding the chickens I figured I would harvest a full basket of peppers.  To my surprise, I harvested not one but four baskets full!

blessings-runnith-over-peppers

I brought the peppers inside, washed them, and let them dry.  On one of the shelves in the freezer of my refrigerator, I keep a plastic bin with incomplete bags of veggies.  I first cut the peppers that I needed to fill the bags of sweet and spicy veggie mix (see previous post here).  Then I finished filling the bags of fajita veggie mix (see previous post here).  I moved the completed bags to the upright freezer in my utility room.

wash-peppers

I spent the next couple of hours prepping and completing more bags of the veggie mixes.  I also decided to cut the larger peppers in half so  that I could make stuffed bell peppers.  When I finished cutting, bagging and freezing all the peppers, it was lunchtime.

I think it is time to  put some stuffed peppers on the grill.  I will share that recipe with you in my next post.

–Penny
One thought on “What’s in the Garden? My Basket of Blessings Runneth Over With Peppers

Leave a Reply

