Supper Club Menu – Fall Edition

This post is being published on Wednesday this week since Thursday is Thanksgiving.  We would like to wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving from both of us at Our Little Ways! –Penny & Brandi

About 8 years ago, the hubby and I started a Supper Club with a few of our closest friends.  We began with 5 couples and over the years, the size of the group, and even some of the people in it, has changed, but we are still enjoying our monthly standing date night with some of our closest friends.  I love all the different foods we’ve tried over the years!  I’ve even taken a few of my favorite recipes and put them into our regular weeknight rotation at home.

This month it was our turn to host, so I did like I always do and started combing through Pinterest.  I have a secret board on my Pinterest profile just for Supper Club ideas, and I looked through it first.  I knew with Thanksgiving coming up, I wanted a fall-inspired meal, but I wanted it to be something that our friends wouldn’t be eating again on Thanksgiving day since we were hosting the Saturday night before.  I also wanted ingredients that weren’t too hard to get my hands on, and cooking that had prep work that could be done ahead of time since I knew I wouldn’t have much time between dropping the kids off at my parents’ house and having our guests arrive.  Scroll down for the links to the great menu items I found.  The meal was a hit with our friends and I’ve been enjoying the leftovers too!  Let me know if you try it and how it worked for you.

Fall-Inspired Supper Club Menu:

garlic-pull-apart-bread-2

Appetizer: Garlic Pull-Apart Bread from Delish Plan

rosemary-thyme-roast-pork-tenderloin

Entrée: Rosemary Thyme Roast Pork Tenderloin from Marla Meridith

(To prep ahead of time, I peeled and chopped the sweet potato before hand and put it in a Ziploc bag in the fridge.)

butternut-squash-brussels-sprouts-pecans-cranberries

Side: Roasted Brussels Sprouts, Cinnamon Butternut Squash, Pecans, and Cranberries from Julias Album

(To prepare ahead for this menu item, I peeled and chopped the butternut squash and put it in a Ziploc bag in the fridge.  I also cleaned and chopped the Brussels sprouts ahead of time and put them in their own Ziploc bag in the fridge also.  Finally, I peeled the pecans we had picked from a family member’s home ahead of time and placed them in another Ziploc bag.)

Side: Caesar Salad (the bag variety this time)

Here’s a plate from our Supper Club dinner (the salad is in a bowl above the plate):

supper-club-plate

Dessert: S’mores Bar

smores-bar

For the s’mores bar, I had large marshmallows to roast in our fireplace, graham crackers and Ritz crackers, dark chocolate squares, cookies & cream squares, Reese’s peanut butter cups, and York peppermint patties.  I also typed up a menu for various combination ideas:

The Classic – Graham crackers, chocolate square, marshmallow

Cookies & Cream – Graham crackers, cookies and cream square, marshmallow

The Sweet & Salty – Ritz crackers, chocolate square, marshmallow

The Nutty Buddy – Graham crackers, Reeses peanut butter cup, marshmallow

The Grasshopper – Graham crackers, York peppermint patty, marshmallow

There are so many more combinations!  All you need to do is search s’mores or s’mores bar on Pinterest to find them.

Do you have a favorite dinner party menu?  Let me know in the comments below.  Also, check out our Pinterest page.  I’ll be adding these menu item pins to our regular boards so that you can re-pin them too!

–Brandi

3 thoughts on “Supper Club Menu – Fall Edition

Leave a Reply

