Honey Lavender Lemonade

 

Since we live in the south, we have been having warmer, beautiful weather.  Hence, the Spring Fever in Penny’s last post and the continuation of it in my post today.  Who’s ready for a great recipe for lemonade?

I got this recipe from the Young Living blog.  I tried it out in preparation for an Essential Oils 101 class that I will be teaching in the next few weeks and I absolutely love it!  Even my four year old asked for seconds, so you know it’s a hit.  If you’ve read my blog posts before, you know I’m all about easy recipes, and this one does not disappoint.

Ingredients:

6 lemons, juiced (I used seven since they were small)
1 lime, juiced
1/2 cup honey
2 drops of Young Living Lavender Vitality Oil
10 cups of water, chilled

Steps:

Cut lemons and lime in half and juice.

cut-lemons-in-half

I do not have a juicer, so I simply squeeze them over a strainer and a bowl.

juice-lemons-and-lime

Add the 1/2 cup of honey and the 2 drops of Young Living Lavender Vitality Essential Oil to the juice and mix well.

Pour the mixture into a large pitcher and add water.  Stir until well mixed, chill, and then enjoy!  Add a lemon slice to garnish (and a straw for little ones for fun).

–Brandi

lavender-lemonade-1

Don’t forget to pin this post for later:

img_1425  img_1427

2 thoughts on “Honey Lavender Lemonade

Leave a Reply

