What’s Cooking? Bacon, Ham, and Pepper Jack Cheese Egg Muffins

In my quest for my family to eat healthier, one change I made was to try to stock my refrigerator with meals that were cooked and ready for us to eat.  One of the ways I do  this is to prepare breakfast muffins over the weekend and place them in bags in the refrigerator.  Before my husband leaves for work he grabs a bag to bring with him to work.  It is an easy recipe.  I make a variety of different kinds by changing the types of cheese and meat that I add to the eggs. Here is the recipe:

Ingredients
12 Eggs (one per muffin)
12 slices Bacon
3 slices ham
Cheese (cheddar, mozzarella, or pepper jack)

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350°.
Lightly grease 12 muffin cups, or line with paper muffin liners.
Oil Muffin Pan Cups
I used precooked bacon and sliced ham today. I cut each slice of bacon in half and put it in the bottom of the muffin cup.
I then added 1/4 of a slice of ham and ¼ slice of pepper jack cheese on top of the bacon.

Beat eggs in a large bowl.  Then pour into muffin cups.

Pour Eggs
Bake for 20- 25 minutes or until knife inserted in center comes out clean.
Let cool.  Then bag them and keep them in refrigerator.  Breakfast is cooked for the week and ready whenever you are.

Bacon Egg and Pepper Jack Cheese Muffins
 In an earlier post,  I wrote about another way I keep healthy meals ready in the refrigerator.  I do this by sharing meals.  Check out the post here if you haven’t read it yet.  It’s a fun way to eat a variety of meals with half the work.

–Penny

3 thoughts on “What’s Cooking? Bacon, Ham, and Pepper Jack Cheese Egg Muffins

  1. I love these… we make them all the time! And they are one of the many reasons that we just got the Camp Chef Oven for our Prairie Schooner! LOL!

    Although, I call them Egglettes, as in mini-omelets.

    They are quick and easy and wonderful to put on an English Muffin for a fast breakfast or mid-morning snack!

    Like

Leave a Reply

