Lemon Water

It’s Spring and I find myself wanting to spend lots of time in the garden.  Some of that time working in the garden beds and other times sitting in my rocker with a cool glass of lemon water.  Many years ago my husband and I gave up drinking soda.  We learned to drink water with a squeeze of organic lemon.  This little squeeze of lemon made the water a little more refreshing.  My only problem with lemon water was that I often found that I was out of  fresh organic lemons.  I no longer have that problem because today instead of a squeeze of lemon, I just add 1 drop of  Young Living Lemon Vitality Essential Oil to a tall glass of cold water.  It is inexpensive and easy to make.  Besides lemon, you might  want to try Peppermint Vitality, Grapefruit Vitality or even Lavender Vitality.  I even enjoyed the combination of Lemon Vitality with Lavender Vitality.  Just be sure to always read the usage on the bottles.  Also, always use a glass or stainless steel container for drinking and storing your water.

Now I am not a medical professional and what I am sharing with you is only my personal opinion after listening to videos and reading articles.  Besides that refreshing glass of lemon water while sitting in my rocker on the patio, I sometimes choose to bump up the benefits by also adding 1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar, 1 tablespoon lemon juice, and Stevia to taste.  Apple cider vinegar is full of enzymes and good bacteria. It contains acetic acid.  Together they may help cleanse toxins from your body, aid in digestion, support metabolism, and keep skin glowing.  I like to drink this first thing in the morning and sometimes before meals.

What do you like to drink?  Have you used essential oils in your water before?  If you are new to Essential Oils and would like to know more, please comment below and I would be happy to share my personal journey with oils and help you begin your personal journey.

–Penny

Lemon Water 1

One thought on “Lemon Water

Leave a Reply

